Skip to Content

Faculty of Arts Teaching Awards

Faculty of Arts Teaching Awards recognise and celebrate the diverse contributions that individuals and teams make to the quality of student learning.

There are three categories of awards:

  1. Award for Teaching Excellence
    The Award recognises teachers who can demonstrate that their teaching is outstanding and positively enhances students' learning outcomes and experiences.
  2. Citation for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning
    The Award recognises people who have made a significant contribution to the quality of student learning in a specific area of responsibility over a sustained period, whether they are academic staff, general staff, sessional staff, or institutional associates, or student groups and associations.
  3. Teaching Award for Programs that Enhance Learning
    The programs and services that receive these awards must have demonstrated their effectiveness through rigorous evaluation and will be documented to assist the development of similar activities across the University.

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2013 Faculty of Arts Teaching Awards!