Skip to Content

Faculty of Arts Learning and Teaching awards 2015

Page last published: 12 Aug 2015

Congratulations to the 2015 Faculty of Arts Learning and Teaching Awards winners. The awards recognise and celebrate the contributions of academic staff to excellence in teaching, enhancing student learning, and enriching student experience.

2015 Faculty of Arts Learning and Teaching awards winners

Dr Maria AmigoDr Maria Amigo (Sociology)

For fostering meaningful experiential learning for students and engagement between the university and wider community

Dr Maria Amigo is an Associate Lecturer at the Department of Sociology where she supervises the Internships in Social Research unit.

Sijia GuoSijia Guo (International Studies)

For implementing conversational audiovisual products to enhance the flipped classroom experience in a task-based Chinese language teaching class

Ms Sijia Guo is an Associate Lecturer in Chinese Studies and is currently teaching Introductory Chinese and Basic Spoken Chinese.

Dr Stephanie RussoDr Stephanie Russo (English)

For enhancing learning outcomes and engagement for online-only students through the provision of outstanding learning and teaching practices

Dr Stephanie Russo is an Early Career Research Fellow at the Department of English. Her main area of research is English literature and culture 1700-1900.

Dr Chavalin SvetanantDr Chavalin Svetanant (International Studies)

For excellence in fostering positive motivation and passion for language learning by increasing student engagement through a supportive student-focused L&T environment

Dr Chavalin Svetanant is a Lecturer in Japanese Studies. Her research interests include Japanese linguistics, Japanese language education, and pop culture and media studies.

Dr Rowan TullochDr Rowan Tulloch (Media, Music, Communication and Cultural Studies)

For the development of innovative and original gamified strategies and systems that enhance student engagement and marking transparency

Dr Rowan Tulloch is a digital media and video game theorist, and is Program Director for the Interactivity and Games major.

Related stories

Tags: Staff;